Spiders at the Disco…

So why do Halloween nails need to be doom and gloom? I’ve decided to go for a neon splodge decorated with spiders. The spiders are stamped (except my friend on the wall) from the plate I received in the ‘lucky bag‘ I purchased for $0.99. I actually quite like creepy crawlies so the fact it had snails, centipedes and spiders on it didn’t bother me, so I reckon it actually was a lucky bag for me.

Spider Friend
SpiderDisco
(Please excuse the colour of my fingers, I’m not quite sure what’s went wrong as I am not currently sun-burnt and the lack of clean up – rookie mistake.) I used to avoid stamping with black, due to the fact the polishes I own didn’t seem to pack the punch black should. So I decided to order Konad Black and boy has it changed my stamping life! I am no longer scared to stamp in black, look how vibrant and bold and punchy those spiders are! For the sake of being fair, in-case you think I’m talking out my bottom, I did a little comparison test… The results speak for themselves really! What black polish do you use to stamp with?

PolishComparison
StampingComparison

6 comments

    • Haha yup, sorry! Spiders don’t bother me, so I leave them to themselves in my house.
      I’m glad you appreciated the comparison! The Konad was on sale at $7.59 when I bought it (about £5, but normally it’s $12.06/£7.80), OPI is usually around £12, and Barry M is £3.99. So actually it’s the mid-range that has proven the best!

  1. Very nice. I have a Konad black polish (probably this very one) that I bought a little while ago and have yet to use for reasons I now don’t understand. Seriously got to crack this guy open – it’s such a difference on your spiders!

    • I know! I want to stamp everything in black now. And what’s better is that it’s in the mid price range (on sale at £5 or usually £7.80) compared to OPI (£12), Barry M (£3.99)!

Leave a Reply

