BornPrettyStore: Holographic Polish…

So before today I  was actually a holographic polish virgin! Therefore I was super excited to try the Orange Holographic Polish* that BornPrettyStore sent me to review.

BPSHolo
It’s so pretty even in the bottle! I don’t think I’ve actually ever seen a holo polish in the flesh so I found myself twisting the bottle about to see what colours the light would bring up. It’s amazes me still that an orange polish can include blues and greens.

BPSHoloColour5
I didn’t really know what the best way to apply it was. The polish seemed pretty thick so I went for the option of painting straight on to my nails with a clear base coat. As you can see with one coat the colour is still a bit transparent but you could totally get away with wearing it out. I genuinely believe it’s only ourselves (nail bloggers and the like) that look this closely at our nails – no one in the normal world zooms in this closely to inspect and critique our nails.

1CoatHolo
With two coats the nail polish is completely opaque, and look how super vibrant it is! (So this is where I’m going to sound like a child, but as I said, it’s my first holo) I just love the way it shimmers and changes, and all the little sparkles it has without actually being glitter.

2CoatHolo
Out of curiosity I painted my thumb with an orange base colour and then painted one coat of the holo polish on top. It’s even brighter, which only makes sense I suppose, but it depends what shade you’re aiming for. I’d say with just holo alone it has a more Autumnal tone, but with the orange base coat it has a more Halloween Orange.

HoloWithOrangeBase
2CoatsHolovsOrangeBaseHollow
I felt that the photos weren’t showing it off to it’s full potential so I took a short recording of it, this way you can see how beautiful it actually is! (The video was shot on my phone, so it’s not the best quality.) If you place an order with BornPrettyStore, remember to use my code ‘AZYW10’ to get 10% off all your full priced items.

3 thoughts on “BornPrettyStore: Holographic Polish…

  1. I don’t buy from born pretty anymore, I take so long to get the my stuff I forget I ordered it. But this might make me reconsider, do they watermarble well?

    • Aww that’s a shame to hear! It’s usually only about a month between my orders which I don’t mind so much.
      I actually haven’t water marbled with it! I’m pants at water marbling, but I can certainly give it a go!

  2. Pingback: Raccoon… | WonderfulWolf

Leave a Reply

