Rudolph’s Nose…

So in case anyone isn’t aware – it’s almost Christmas, yaaaaay! Tonight is my last night of work for two whole weeks and I cannot explain how good that feels, as I’m really needing a break. I decided to paint Rudolph on my nails but he has a secret…

At first he looks like a normal red nosed reindeer. (If there is such a thing)

rudolph-nail-art
But start to hold your phone to text or browse, and his red nose really does glow!

rudolph-nose-nfc-nail-chip
This is thanks to a NFC (near field communication) chip that’s embedded in a nail sticker. It’s wonderful, I’m always amazed that such technology can actually fit on my nail and works. I purchased mine from BornPrettyStore, and I’ve used them before in different colours. (Last year I used one atop a christmasΒ tree)

Here’s a short video to help display the way the led flashes. It’s certainly bright and strong enough to see during the day too, but in the dark it gives off an amazing flash!

Have you ever worn any technology on your nails before?

2 thoughts on “Rudolph’s Nose…

Leave a Reply

