BornPrettyStore: Shining Diamond Plate…

So today I’m posting my review of BornPrettyStore’s ‘Shining Diamond Stamping Plate‘*. It arrives in a little cardboard pocket which is handy if you don’t have an actual plate holder as it’ll still protect the plate from scratches when you’re not using it. (I know all stamping plates usually arrive with the protective blue film, and I’m sure you’re all well versed, but remember to remove this before stamping). It’s such a good feeling to see a super shiny, silver plate all fresh and new isn’t it, anyone with me on this one!

harunoutaplate
diamond-stamping-plate
I always try to warm any new plate up, or break it in – I’m not sure what the correct terminology would be? What I mean by that is at first the image doesn’t seem to work so well. The polish doesn’t go in to all the lines properly or the stamping head doesn’t pick the image up. Meaning I generally never use the first, second or third scraped image. You can see what I mean with the photograph below where you can hopefully tell what one was scraped first (white) and then the third scraped image (clear). Does anyone else experience this?

dscn0597
Fortunately once theΒ plate had warmed up, the images pick up really well. (Both of my stampers are also from BornPrettyStore and I used Konad stamping polish in ‘Black’.) The lines seem well engraved, and it’s lovely that there’s such a variety of gems included. As with most of my reviews, I like to have a play with a few looks to show how much potential an item has.

This first design was created by sponging on a glitter polish base, then stamping on some diamond images. (Aren’t the little ones cute?!) After that I painted around the diamonds with my blue polish and finished the look off by adding little bits of glitter from the polish I used as the base. Has anyone noticed the blip? I managed to mess up the transfer of an image from the stamper to my nail, can you see it yet, yeah my index finger. Whoops!

3
Pretty bling bling bling, but why not. If you can afford to wear diamonds, you may as well go all out right!

dscn0630
dscn0634
I’d like to say the second design is a little more subtle but I’m not too sure that it is. This time I decided to show how the individual images can be placed to create a sort of gemstone pattern. I painted on a silver polish base, added some silver foil flakes (they kind of got lost in the over-all look) and then individually picked up different gemstone images and placed them beside each other.

dscn0906
dscn0913
So which design do you prefer? If you would like to try out this ‘Shining Diamond Stamping Plate‘ or anything else at BornPrettyStore, remember it’s free shipping and you can use my code ‘AZYW10’ to get 10% off all full priced items in your order. Dispatch and delivery can take a while, and the time scale is a little variable, but for shipping to Scotland it can take anything between 2 – 6 weeks but my packages have always arrived and safe and sound.

AZYW10

Leave a Reply

