Silver Snake Skin…

So I’ve done a few diamond glitter placements but not with these particular colours, the combination of which kind of reminded me of a snake? My previous designsΒ used glitter from a mixed tub of colours sent to me to review but for this design I used glitter I had bought myself. The colours come in individual pots as part of a set which saves heaps of time trying to sift through for the colour you want.Β (I only bought these in October, so compared to the other supplies I have been using up they’re actually not that old. But still – use the unused!)

They were an absolute nightmare to photograph, but also beautiful. The black glitter have an iridescence to them showing blues, greens, reds and so on under certain light. At times the silver/black divide is actually lost and everything just looks shiny! (Almost blinding, genuinely…)

2 thoughts on “Silver Snake Skin…

  1. It must have taken some time to place them all! πŸ˜… they look really cool, I can imagine they were amazing irl 😍

Leave a Reply

