Nail Candy…

So it’s a sad world when you need to have a disclaimer at the start of posts which state ‘these nails were just for fun, not for practicality’ but alas it is the one we live in. Please note, these nails were just for fun and not for day-to-day practicalities. I genuinely think some people (trolls?) get a kick from pointing out silly stuff like ‘how are you going to wash the dishes with nails like that?!’, it makes for some really boring reading and fortunately doesn’t bother me apart from wishing to rant about it every now and then!

Believe it or not, but this design does count towards my ‘use the unused’ campaign. I had kept some quality street wrappers from Christmas as I thought they’d make for some cool broken glass designs, but today I thought of something else. I wrapped them around some pearl beads and created these tiny sweeties, keeping them true to their origins! Pretty cute huh? But how am I going to wash the dishes, darn…

Candy Nails.JPG

Candy Close Up

2 thoughts on “Nail Candy…

  1. Why would you want to wash dishes when you have sweet candy to unwrap?!?

Leave a Reply

