Cracked Oval…

So these ‘shining oval studs‘ have lay unused for a whole year. They were clearly an “Oooo that’s pretty” purchase, which then became part of my hoard and forgotten about.

DSCN2755

I paired them up with some Avon Crackle polish, not unused but I suppose a little unloved. I wasn’t wrong with thinking that the studs were pretty, they have an amazing depth to them that isn’t quite conveyed in the photo above. But the close-up below kind of shows the hidden galaxy within.

CUP2

Without sounding too overly dramatic, I think I almost had an addiction to buying supplies. The first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem right?

Leave a Reply

