Soot Sprites…

So these super cute pom poms were purchased way back in April last year. I clearly bought them on a whim and it probably went something along the lines of ‘aww how cute are these’ *adds to basket*, rather than actually having an idea in mind for them.

Inspiration struck today though, when I tipped them out of their little packet and they blew across my table – soot sprites!

SootSpriteNailArt.JPG

I had to trim down some of their fuzz to make it possible to paint on their little eyes and I just used regular polish to stick them down. But as cute as they were, I unfortunately had to take them off minutes later as I had work to go to and they certainly weren’t practical for wearing in the pool!

PomPomtoSootSprite.JPG

sootspritesideview

4 comments

Leave a Reply

