Pokemon Theme: Eeveelutions…

So I took a while to get round to painting these guys because I was kind of dreading it. I didn’t quite know how to link them all and I firstly thought about their evolution stones as backgrounds but then Eevee would be the odd one out.

Inspiration struck today though and I went for a blobicure background – everyone’s the same but different! I ended up actually quite enjoying painting them, but it seriously took me like 2 hours for the four of them. Worth it though!

133-134-135-136-eeveelutions

7 thoughts on “Pokemon Theme: Eeveelutions…

  1. These look great! And I can see an improvement in your nail art! Not that it wasn’t good before 😊 x

  2. Wow, these look fantastic! Your outlining work is really great.

    • Thank you, I actually rather enjoyed doing something that detailed for a change! But I soon realised that when I’m painting lines that thin I tend not to breathe, it was actually exhausting. (I also managed to miss doing the top of vaporeon’s head, whoops!)

      • Well, I didn’t notice at all, so don’t sweat it. πŸ™‚ Isn’t it aggravating how that works – there’s some little thing that’s bothering you to no end, and nobody else notices that weird little detail.

  3. Those look amazing!!! You did an awesome job!!!

Leave a Reply

