Caviar and Jewels…

So I’ve made a few new year ‘suggestions’ for myself, some of which are related to nail art. One is firstly to not buy any new nail supplies for as long as I can, with a definitive ban for the months of January and February. (I’m not sure how long I can hold out after that) The second suggestion is to use as many unused and neglected nail supplies that I already own. Hopefully, the combination of the two will result in money being saved and a reduction in my nail supply stash.

First up, we have the majorly neglected ‘Caviar beads’. I bought 3 phials of the stuff, all from MUA’s constellation collection way back in 2012. However, I’ve only used them a handful of times, like seriously, looking back I’ve used them here, here and here. But even more embarrassing to admit is that I’ve never used the ‘scorpio’ bottle, whoops!

I think this makes a good start to my new years suggestions, even if the design is a little gross. The design did look a little better further away, more blingy and sparkly rather than like dirt and boogers.

microbead-jewels-nail-art

7 comments

  1. These nails are DOPE. They look fantastic! And good on you for trying to work your way through your stash. Sometimes (oftentimes) I think people confuse “collections” with just forgetting to use a thing, or having too much of something, or hoarding things. Last year I really started paying attention to what I was buying versus what I was using (with a mind to not over-blowing my rather limited storage) and it kept my buying down in lots of areas – only buy that which you use. It also just feels great to actually put to use something that’s fallen by the wayside.

    • Thank you!
      Totally, hoarding is definitely the correct word for it as all my stuff isn’t organised properly to constitute as a ‘collection’ and it’s a severe case of buy, buy, buy. It’s like an addiction to the opening of the ‘nail mail’ that’s the exciting part, and then it’s all pushed away and forgotten about.
      Even though the stuff is usually really cheap, meaning I’m not saving millions (every bit counts though I suppose when you add it all up), it’s more to do with the excess of it all.

Leave a Reply

