Flesh wounds…

So I doubt the person who did this surgical staple job went to medical school… They didn’t even bother to close the wounds before stapling them, I mean that’s a major risk of infection right there!

stapledwounds
I made the little staples from some very thin jewellery wire. Rather than trying to bend the staples to have tiny short legs (?), it was was easier to make them with long ones and then trim them to size when I got ready to place them.

ministaples
I painted two thick coats of the fleshy coloured polish, and then when it was semi-dry I used an orange stick to squash up the polish in to that wrinkled, ripped flesh look. After that I painted in the bright red for the blood and then added the staples. Because the fleshy polish was still technically wet underneath, the staples stayed put once pushed in.

halloweenwounds
3dstaplesnails
I hope anyone isn’t too squeamish!

7 thoughts on “Flesh wounds…

  1. Pingback: Stripes and Spookies… | WonderfulWolf

  2. Pingback: Barbed Wire… | WonderfulWolf

  3. Pingback: Wire Wrapped… | WonderfulWolf

Leave a Reply

