Autumn Spice

So this polish is from Revlon’s Perfumerie collection and is called ‘Autumn Spice’. I have tried others but wasn’t getting much of a smell off them until I was advised I was going about it wrong – I was trying to smell them straight out the bottle but actually needed to wait till they dried.

Even with the cold that I’ve got the now I can smell ‘Autumn Spice’! It’s almost sweet with a slight hint of spice, it reminds me of a cinnamon or chai hot chocolate – it’s wonderful! I don’t think I’ve ever sniffed my nails so much though, it’s just not a normal thing to be seen doing…

autumn-spice-swatch

As beautiful a colour it is, I just couldn’t bare to leave it plain. So I added some round glitter to create this retro look which sort brings to mind a set of autumn curtains that grannies might have up.

vintage-fall

2 thoughts on “Autumn Spice

  1. Really cute! Love the designs This is so pretty!.

Leave a Reply

