BornPrettyStore: Chameleon Nail Polish…

So I’ve not reviewed anything from BPS in a while as I’ve been on holiday, but now that I’m back I couldn’t wait to try out the ‘Chameleon Nail Varnish‘*  that I was sent.

ChameleonPolish

The colour is option 224, and comes in a 10ml bottle which is a little larger than BPS usual bottles (they’re normally only 6ml) and also has a large flat cap. At first I thought this could be a little bit clumsy, and whilst it’s not the most comfortable thing to hold, the shape of the top certainly didn’t hinder the application. The formula of the polish is beautiful – it’s nice and smooth and has just the right viscosity. I would say it’s on the runnier side of things, but I think this helps it’s application in two ways; firstly it makes it way easier to paint multiple thin coats that dry quickly and secondly it applies more smoothly compared to the patchy/clumpy results that can happen with thicker polishes.

ChameleonPolish224Green

ChameleonPolishSmoothFormula

BPS recommend that the chameleon nail polish  is applied on to a black base colour but seeing as I’m a curious rebel I decided to apply the polish over a clear base coat only. *gasp* The results were actually still very beautiful!

ChameleonPolishSwatch2.JPG

So the above photo shows three coats, I reckon you could get away with wearing only two but I felt more comfortable with three. Below I’ve taken a picture after each coat to show how well it layers up.


It has amazing depth and a wonderful gloss, that’s it without a top coat and I doubt you’d notice. (It kind of reminds me of a darker version of OPI’s ‘My gecko does tricks’?) As it is a Chameleon Polish it displays different tones and colours depending on the angle and the light. Below are some pictures displaying the polishes (obvious) green tones, blue tones and gold tones.

ChameleonPolishSwatch

TonesofBlueChameleonPolish

TonesofGoldChameleonPolish.JPG

I know the website recommended a dark base, but I’m not sure this really needs it. It would maybe result in a subtly different look but I don’t think there’s any point in wasting the time. If you’d like to try out this polish, or anything else at BornPrettyStore you can use my code ‘AZYW10’ at the checkout to receive 10% off all of your full priced items. And remember free delivery!

AZYW10
27746ChameleonPolish

6 thoughts on “BornPrettyStore: Chameleon Nail Polish…

  1. How is the staining for this one? Or is it too early to ask that?

  2. Pingback: Reptile’s Eye… | WonderfulWolf

Leave a Reply

