Underground NailArt…

So there’s a first time for everything – I spilled a bottle of nail varnish. Gutted.

I was in a rush to paint my nails for a weekend away to London. I had been mega busy on the Thursday, and seeing as I was leaving at 10am on the Friday, I decided I would try to squeeze some nail art in. In my panicked pace, I managed to bumble a bottle of brown (brush and all) right on to the clothes I should have been traveling in. Fortunately I’d taken of the top that would have went over the vest top, but I couldn’t believe I’d managed to splatter my funky patterned leggings. If it had been blue or even white polish I would have probably got away with it (heck, I could have splattered more on and made a feature of it!), but we all know what the brown stain looks like instead… I had to do a quick wardrobe change. What’s more infuriating is that I only painted one line of brown arrrgghh!

London Underground NailArt
Spilled Nail Varnish

Author: WonderfulWolf

Crafter. Nail Painter. Dinosaur Wrangler. 26, Left-Handed, Scottish.

7 thoughts on “Underground NailArt…”

      1. Pinky: Oxford Circus, ring finger: Finsbury Park, middle finger: Tottenham Court Road and Leicester Square, index finger: Ealing something. 🙂

        Seriously, the mani is gorgeous.

      2. Haha oh jeeze, you weren’t kidding that you knew them! (I had to google them) Top marks to you! I suppose if you’re on the tube regularly it probably gets quite ingrained into your brain.
        Thanks again!

Leave a comment