X-Men…

So I got all excited about going to see the new X-men film on Saturday and, of course, painted my nails to match!… Unfortunately all the showings were sold out (we got the release date mixed up), meaning that I then spent the day walking around with X-men nails for no reason.

X-Men Nail Art
Seeing as we’d made the effort to travel through to Glasgow, we decided to spend the rest of time pub crawling and eat dinner. We ate at a place calledย ‘Sugar Dumplin‘ up in Princes Square, which is a Caribbean restaurant. I’ve never eaten ย Caribbean and was a little nervous as I’m not a massive fan of heat, but the waitress was very helpful and managed to guide me away from anything too spicy. I ended up eating Swordfish and Salt-fish fish cakes and a buttermilk chicken burger with plantain fries, super tasty, whilst my boyfriend chose to eat grilled prawns and curried goat – he also thoroughly enjoyed it. We both agreed we would visit again as the menu is large and interesting enough to be able to chose something else next time round. It also has a huge rum and cocktail selection (52 cocktails!) which is amazing because I fricken’ love both! For the two courses and drinks for two people the bill came to ยฃ52 which I thought was very reasonable, especially for an ‘unusual’ restaurant in Glasgow. I’d highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

