‘Steel Waters Run Deep’…

So I received the OPI ‘Infinite Shine’ set for my Christmas along with the shade ‘Steel Waters Run Deep’ (where do OPI get their names from).

OPI Infinite Shine
It’s a three step procedure; base coat first which is bottle number ‘1’, then two thin coats of your shade as it’s bottle number ‘2’, and then lastly one thin coat of bottle number ‘3’ which is the gloss. I think the numbering is great, it keeps is dumb so you can’t go wrong!

OPI Infinite Shine Complete
It is pretty glossy! I did struggle with the thin coating though, I’m used to drowning my nails in Seche Vite so sometimes I went too thin and ended up getting dry brush dragging. You can sorta see it on my ring finger, but not bad for my first try.

I couldn’t just leave them at grey so decided to add some silver foil. It was one of those shades that depending on the lighting it could look really dark grey, but I felt this photo showed it’s true colour the best.

OPI Inifinte Shine Silver Foil

4 thoughts on “‘Steel Waters Run Deep’…

  1. I love the color!

Leave a Reply

