Sweet Stuff…

So who didn’t get a whole heap of chocolate related gifts this Christmas?! I managed to fool myself into thinking that I’d have some self control and ‘ration’ myself day to day but I’ve basically gorged myself like a vampire in a blood bank. What’s worse is that there’s still loads more left to be eaten… It seemed fitting that I had something sweet on my nails too.

PoseWithPlate
I was gifted this nail stamp from my mum for Christmas. It’s made by a company called ‘Apharsec’ (which I’d never heard of before). The stamping ‘plate’ looked so different as it’s silicone and thick, I really wasn’t sure how to use it so I had to watch the ‘how to’ videos on their website.

Apharsec15
Apharsec15Plate
I understood it quick as it’s so simple and oh my goodness it’s great – there’s no scraper or stamping pad needed! Say what?… You apply the polish to the stamp, then smudge the excess off on a piece of paper, then press the stamp on to your nail. That’s it, done! You know how sometimes with the old stamp/scraper combo it can sometimes be patchy? Not with this bad boy.

PolishApplied
PolishSmudged
If there’s any untidiness around the image, you can just pick it off as it’s silicon!There’s another cool trick to do with it, but I’ve yet to try that out…

I wanted to include photos of the pink ombre stage as I’m now using liquid latex! It saves so much time on clean up plus the peel is so satisfying.

OmbreBeforeThePeel
PinktoPinkOmbre

2 thoughts on “Sweet Stuff…

Leave a Reply

