BornPrettyStore: Tribal Pattern Water Decal…

So I was super happy to receive a sheet of these ‘Tribal Pattern Water Decals’* from BornPrettyStore to review. Why? Well because BPS decals are so easy to use; cut out the decal you want, dip it into water for 10seconds(ish), slide the pattern off the backing paper on to your nail, dab off any extra water, top coat it all and ta-da!

TribalPattern Application
The sheet is pretty large and contains plenty of decals to do several hands worth of designs. The fact it includes ikat patterns, Indian head dresses and dream catchers makes it great value – you’re getting variety rather than a lot of the same thing which can be dull!

Tribal Patter Water Decal
The sheet is available in three different colour options, all of which I would say are perfect for this time of year. Everyone’s dressing in cozy autumn/winter jumpers so it made an excellent match for brown.  I hope it doesn’t look like a smelly, itchy blanket as I was going for snugly… I do also realise it’s some peoples summer, so if it’s your summer I suppose you could brighten them up with a neon base or something. So actually it’s suitable for all the seasons!

TribalPatternDesign
TribalPatternAddedBorder
I decided to customize my look by adding a gold border – I think it brings out the pattern! I bet there’s loads of different looks you could get by using these water decals, have you used them before? I would love to see your look. If you fancy trying them, my code ‘AZYW10’ will give you 10% off full priced items when you’re at the checkout of BornPrettyStore.

TribalPatternNailsandSheet

4 thoughts on “BornPrettyStore: Tribal Pattern Water Decal…

  1. Hi there,
    I saw you often use products of BornPrettyStore, so I decided to follow your example and order quite a few things. Now is my question, do you have a good experience with the delivery time of your orders? I’m from the Netherlands and read it can take 13-20 days until delivery, but it’s still not shipped after 6 days. Is this normal and am I just too eager to wait? 😛
    Also, great nails once again 🙂 I really love everything you post.

    • Hello! I’m glad to hear you like my nail art 😀
      My experiences have all been very positive. My orders usually arrive within 2 weeks after shipping (for example my last order took 8 days for it to be shipped, the one before 5 days, another 2 days, I presume it’s to do with how busy they are maybe?). The one time I did have an issue, was when I had ordered polish and it got stuck in customs for ages and arrived 6 weeks later.
      BPS had a holiday from the 1st till the 6th of October so I can only suggest that they’re catching up with back-log. I’d give it a few more days and then I’d open a ticket on your order. I don’t mean to be rude but you have paid?
      I understand how you’re feeling though as I get anxious waiting on things to arrive haha, and it’s even worse having to wait longer if they’re not shipping it quickly 😦
      Hope I helped, and please let me know how you get on!

    • How did you get on?

  2. Pingback: Teal Tribe… | WonderfulWolf

Leave a Reply

