ModelsOwn: SaranSmoosh…

So, third entry into the competition! I’m determined to win those prizes, it’s an amazing bundle to get a hold of. (I’d also probably have to buy some more storage for all the polish…) I decided to use cling-film, ‘saran wrap’, inspired byΒ DumbGirlNailsΒ as she introduced a different way to use it to me. I’ve always used scrunched up cling-film to blot on the polish, however her technique was to place the cling-film over the wet polish and just smoosh it about. The wayΒ Michelle’s nails came out are so pretty, I think I need a little more practice as I ended up with my base coat lifting up and everything. However, over-all, I’m happy with how the whole thing turned out.

SaranSmooshThumbWar

5 thoughts on “ModelsOwn: SaranSmoosh…

  1. It looks great, I love the colors! A tip for dealing with the lifting base coat problem: top the base with a quick dry polish and wait 10 minutes or so before getting started with the plastic wrap πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, good tip! I’m always too impatient haha!

      • Lol me too! I’m so thankful for quick dry top coat, my nail art would be complete trash without it haha. I’ve given the same tip to a few people now but I rarely actually wait 10 minutes. As long as you can kind of tap at it (or try poking the side with a toothpick) without leaving a dent, it’s safe to move on!

      • Haha I used to use ‘normal’ top coat but just couldn’t cope. I only use Seche Vite now, and I actually think I’m a little in love with it.

      • Seche Vite is glorious. I don’t care what they say about shrinkage, I never really have a problem with it and I wouldn’t care if I did! You’ll definitely be able to do this again without lifting the base if you top it with Seche first!

Leave a Reply

