None of your Bees Wax…

So this didn’t come out quite as pretty as I hoped – I felt that the base looked too dark. Maybe it would have been nicer on a yellow and white sponged base or even a green? I don’t know. I’ll try it again.

I was happy with my bees though. They were so tiny and pretty hard to paint, I  felt a bit cross eyed afterwards. The honey comb structure was created using hexagons* from BornPrettyStore. (I’ve used them previously for this design where I tiled them over my nail.)

Bees Wax

4 thoughts on “None of your Bees Wax…

  1. I don’t know, I think these are pretty darn creative and cute just as they are. 🙂

  2. You really inspire me with your fabolous works!

Leave a Reply

