Tri-Angles…

So my summer is now over – I’m back to work tonight after being off for 7 weeks (I’m a swimming teacher and I only work term time, it’s not that I’ve been ill or slacking off or anything!). It’s been chock-a-block so hopefully my posting routine will return to normality, however I feel as if I’ve been in a nail art slump so don’t count on it too much.

After a few blah attempts at other designs, I really felt up for this and I’m so happy with how it turned out. A little bit too ‘spring’ feeling though? Maybe I could try turn this into something more Autumn themed at a later date. I used striping tape to create the triangles which are painted with Models Own ‘Colour Chrome Blue’.

At first I liked the design as just an ‘accent’. But then I panicked in-case it  looked unfinished or if I’d lost interest in doing the rest so I painted them all. Which version do you prefer?

TriangleNailArtGIF

3 comments

  1. This looks like “Sleepy Summer, thinking About Fall,” not like Sprint, to me, at least!!
    I love the way you used tape to get such crisp lines all over the nail! Really nice n/a, I think.

    (Great idea to teach what you must like a lot instead of something that is “a job.”)

    • Haha I like the way you put that ‘sleepy summer’, thanks!
      Yeah, you’re right. I really enjoy it and it’s different each day so it I don’t dislike it as much as other people may dislike their ‘jobs’.

Leave a Reply

