OMD3 – Day 15 Cat…

So I have a confession. It might come as a shock to some people, I could even lose some followers because of it – but please remain open minded, it takes a lot of courage for me to say it. Here it goes…. I don’t like domestic cats. Not because I’m allergic to them or because I had a bad cat experience, I dislike them a lot for many reasons but I wouldn’t want to start some sort of reader disgruntlement. It’s almost like discussing politics at a dinner party!

*I find nothing wrong with cutesy anime cats or cats on stationary and so on, or even big cats! Just the ones that hang about your house and you may class them as a ‘pet’.

For this design I used some ‘HeHe’ stamping plates, fortunately I actually have a whole cat themed one which is admittedly very cute! I tried the ‘reverse’ stamping method to enable me to colour in the cats eyes, mouth and fur and it is a little messy but still works right?!

OMD3 Day 15 Cat

3 thoughts on “OMD3 – Day 15 Cat…

  1. I won’t hold the anti-cat thing against you, although really?! They’re so delightfully pissy. I think the thing I like about house cats the best is if they’re hanging out with you, you know it’s because they really want to be there, because try getting a cat to do anything! I love these nails – the colours are so great, and the mewing kitties are awesome.

    • I just don’t get that! What’s the point in having a pet if it’s aloof the whole time and doesn’t even like you. Did you know that cat lovers are least likely to be psychopaths, where as fish keepers are more likely to be psychotic! It’s an interesting read…
      And thanks, they are two of my favourite colours, and I try not to use them too much but sometimes it can’t be helped!

      • You know, that actually does surprise me – I would have thought you’d be MORE likely to display psychopathic tendencies if you’re a cat person, because you’re clearly insane for voluntarily dealing with such a bitchy, bitchy animal! And I’m saying that about myself!

        However, I’m a big believer in the theory that your pets treat you as you treat them, regardless of whether they’re dogs, cats or llamas. I’ve never been anything but chill, kind and respectful to my cats, and they’ve always treated me in kind. I mean, they’re still grumpy and independent and have a weird destructive streak, but who doesn’t?!

Leave a Reply

