Kiwi + Grapefruit = Watermelon…

So that kind of sounds like one of those ridiculous algebra questions you got in High School where you’d have to solve for ‘Kiwi’ or something. But in reality it’s actually how nail polish mathematics works. My mum bought me two new polishes Barry M’s ‘Kiwi’ and ‘Grapefruit’ and I thought they made the perfect combo to create a watermelon. I freaking love watermelon, but unfortunately they’re always so expensive, tasteless, and tiny – totally unlike the ones you buy on holiday that  drip with juice and could probably feed you for about two weeks!

After taking part in #prettypediprojectuk, I couldn’t help but paint my toenails again as I enjoyed looking down and seeing some cheerful nails.

Matching Watermelon Nail Art
Watermelon Pose

8 thoughts on “Kiwi + Grapefruit = Watermelon…

  1. I love the colors of the nail polishes and your design is lovely, too!

  2. I love these! They both look so great. I never, ever think to paint my toenails – like, ever. That’s so weird. Super cute, though!

    • Thank you! I was in a major watermelon mood I think, who can’t be with watermelons everywhere in fashion just now. Them and flamingos!…
      Get your toe nails painted, it was actually more challenging than I expected!

  3. Pingback: WonderfulWolf | OMD3 – Day 12 Watermelon…

  4. Love how you did the white rind <333
    So cheerful!

Leave a Reply

