SummerCrush…

So these were the nails I was wearing to the actual game on Saturday. (Unfortunately we lost, but it was still a fantastic day) I used crushed up clingfilm/saran wrap to create this look, I’ve not used that technique in a while as I was a little obsessed with sponging. I chose colours out of my kimono obviously, as I love to be coordinated. I also couldn’t find the correct necklace to go with my outfit, so I made one of course! I used clear shrink plastic to roughly trace one of the flowers from the kimono, baked it, then painted it on the reverse with… nail varnish! I was worried at first as it stank of polish but fortunately after a few days it lost it’s stink. Phew!Ā I hope you don’t mind me saying so but I think it looks really cool, I was happy with how it turned out. Just a shame about the game…

SummerCrush
PaintedFlower

4 thoughts on “SummerCrush…

  1. Your necklace looks amazing! I love it!

  2. Wow! Your nails look amazing! How long did they take to do? xx

    • Thank you! They didn’t actually take that long as I just haphazardly applied the colours with the cling-film so there was no need to wait or paint any details!

Leave a Reply

