#COYB!…

So it’s the Scottish Cup Final tomorrow and it’s Falkirk Vs Inverness. Guess what, I’m from Falkirk! So everyone’s getting super excited about it – all the shops have flags and bunting in their windows and there’s even a big knitted scarf around our steeple. It’s really great to see all the support! There’s also of course a hashtag floating around which is ‘#COYB’ meaning ‘come on you bairns’ as ‘bairns’ is a kind of nickname for Falkirk people. I decided to show my support by painting my nails today as I doubt I’ll be able to wear them on the actual day. Why you say, that makes no sense? I’m actually attending the game but I’m in hospitality meaning the dress code is a little more classy, my nails will be matching outfit rather than this more ‘garish’ design.

Unfortunately the blue I used for the rest of my nails was too gloopy to do the detailed logo, meaning the blue look more like Rangers blue than Falkirk blue. Damn it! But I’m super proud of the logo anyway as it was tricky.

Falkirk Football Club Nail Art

Falkirk Football Club Nail Art

 

Leave a Reply

