Satellite…

So this is the ‘exciting thing’ that I mentioned in an earlier post. It’s a blinking LED, NFC (near field communication) nail sticker – meaning that when it’s near your phone (and your phone is on) your nail will blink! MIND BLOWN! I bought two different coloured ones from Born Pretty Store here for around £2.50 each, which I thought pretty good and if you use the code AZYW10 you’ll get 10% off too.

The first one, a white LED, I applied it to my ring finger nails but the actual ‘chip’ ended up peeling away from the backing – this was due to my nail being too curved, so be warned. I didn’t discard the chip as I’m going to see if I can maybe attach it to my nails with nail glue.

Do not wear them on overly curved nails or else this could be your result too...
Do not wear them on overly curved nails or else this could be your result too…

 

The next one, a blue LED, I applied to my middle finger which is much flatter. It applied fine, I should have really used common sense… Hindsight argh. It was easy to paint around and as you can see it of course makes your nail thicker looking but it’s not obviously so.

NFC LED Nail Sticker
NFC LED Nail Sticker
Side View of NFC Nail Sticker.
Side View of NFC Nail Sticker.

It’s so bright too! I took videos of it blinking in the light and in the dark just for comparison, it looks so cool in the dark. It stayed on my nail for around 2 days before it started to peel up at the sides of my nail. Again I have saved the chip in hope it can be ‘reused’.

 

8 comments

Leave a Reply

