Easter Bunny…

So here’s my second (and final) Easter design! I couldn’t resist painting a rabbit as I’ve seen so many on other peoples nails. We’ve always celebrated Easter but not in a religious way – I’m afraid it was about the chocolate, the Easter egg hunt, painting eggs and rolling them down a hill sort of thing.

(P.S I also recently read up about the Pagan roots of Easter too, it was very interesting so if you don’t already know about it I recommend you give it a read – if it’s not against your beleives, etc.)

Easter Bunny Nail Art

Easter Bunny Nail Art

4 thoughts on “Easter Bunny…

  1. Cute! The background is very carroty. It’s all about the candy hunt around here, too. And a big, Christmas-y type dinner (you know, an all the beasts must be eaten sort of thing.) πŸ˜‰

  2. Such a nice color combination and the design is great! When you say, β€œPagan,” are you talking about the Druids? Public TV had such a great series about Dead Religions and I got to understand why they believed what they did. It was very interesting to watch the progression of religious conceptions over the centuries. I don’t think they mentioned Easter, though, so I have to check out Wikipedia.

    Enjoy your roll down a hill!

    Tamara

    >

    • I’m not 100% sure but I think ‘druids’ come under the umbrella of ‘paganism’, or maybe it’s the other way around – I should Wikipedia it myself haha. They are definitely related though, I had a friend who when through a ‘phase’ of becoming a druid and also I had an acquaintance who was ‘wicca’.
      Thanks again Tamara!

Leave a Reply

