Flower Outlines…

So this design uses one of my new Models Own polishes I bought while on holiday. It’s an amazing chunky glitter mix consisting of silver, gold and pink glitters/flakes, called ‘Hot Stuff’. I loved it as a base so much (three coats over no base colour) that I decided I didn’t want to hide it under very much. I painted some flower outlines as they seemed to suit the girly and fresh feel of the polish – that sounds way too arty farty sorry. Being honest, my mum didn’t believe I had actually painted the flowers myself, which is a fantastic compliment but sometimes people look at you as if you’re a lair. Anyone else have issues with people not believing your nails are your own work?

Flower Outlines

7 thoughts on “Flower Outlines…

  1. I love your concept and your nails look great!!

  2. They’re just too perfect these flowers! I KNOW you’re lying. : P

    Hehe, I get that often, and also, people trying to CONVINCE ME my actual NAIL BEDS are not mine. As in I’m wearing fake nails. Yeah, people think I’m wrong about the origin of my nails. (my matrix vs Chinese factory.)

    : )

  3. Maybe it is just a way of saying that wouldn’t it be nice if everyone had such good control over using a brush to draw/paint so perfectly. As in, “Just say thank you!”
    I used to say, “Oh, …” instead of accepting praise for something and then spending ten minutes of the person’s time explaining the real reasons whatever the compliment was about. MY MIL used to say, after, “How are you,” “I’m sorry I asked!”
    In fact, in some cultural traditions you are not supposed to compliment anything so that the Evil Eye doesn’t come back to, sort of, take the “goodness” away. If you saw an infant, you would not say, “Oh, how cute!” so the Evil Eye would not cause the baby harm….
    People were insecure because they felt little control over life but it also belittles enjoyment of the beauty of what is here, now. Blah, blah; sorry for going on.
    It is good to be able to do nail art so well, in short!

    • That’s really interesting, I didn’t know about the Evil Eye! I will have to watch out when I am travelling to different countries now and remember that maybe complimenting them isn’t a good thing!

Leave a Reply

