Pokemon Theme: Voltorb and Electrode…

So oh my goodness, see for them being such simple and boring Pokemon to paint they caused me endless problems! Well actually is was the polishes I used but still. My white is basically finished, there’s barely anything left and what is is super gloopy and can’t be revived any further. The red is also in the same condition so ended up stringing bits of polish everywhere when I took my brush away. Grrr! Hence the blotchy, gloopy look to the whole thing. Even my black was acting up, it was applying really thinly so the outlines are noticeably patchy. Electrode’s grin just makes him look goofy rather than menacing.

Wait a minute! A Pokemon post midweek, what?! I’m actually on holiday right now so had to schedule posts.

Voltorb and Electrode Nail Art

Voltorb and Electrode Nail Art

2 thoughts on “Pokemon Theme: Voltorb and Electrode…

  1. I think they turn out great, just add some grey patches and say they exploded lol. Enjoy your vacation.

Leave a Reply

