Pink Ombre on Ombre…

So I don’t actually know if this style has a specific name, I’ve seen it around in various forms but never paid attention to how people described it, so I’m just going for ‘Ombre on Ombre’. I knew my striping tapes would be too thin to keep the ombre off the other ombre, and I only have normal sellotape which I knew would be too sticky. But fear not, I stuck the sellotape to the palm of my hand first to make it less sticky and it worked a treat! My pinky is the odd one out as it has a wider triangle meaning it’s covered the lighter colour at the top, let it be said I did this one first though. But hey, it works over all right?

Ombre Nail Art

7 thoughts on “Pink Ombre on Ombre…

  1. This design looks so nice!! It creates contrast all over the nails so it creates interest!

  2. Pretty – I like the reverse gradient on the taped off bits. 🙂

  3. So pretty! It reminds me of those brain, eye teasers!

Leave a Reply

