‘Dragon Scales’…

So I finally plucked up the courage to make a polish using my Ciate Nail Lab. It includes a good selection of glitters so I couldn’t resist making a glitter polish to start with, I had the idea for this one almost immediately after seeing them. I used ‘Crowd Surf’ (green), ‘Nightfall’ (black) and ‘Bombshell’ (gold hexagons) for the glitter mix and one of the suspension top coats. You only get 6 bottles of it, so eeek! As well as 4 empty bottles but no thanks to anymore loose glitter mixes. Once my creation was mixed, getting it in the bottle was actually pretty tricky and messy. They provide a funnel which is fine but at first the glitter just sits on top of the ‘suspension’, so I added the mixer ball which sat on top of the glitter sitting on top of the suspension, hm. So I jabbed the brush in but that just sort of clogged it up and made it spill over the sides and it was a bit of a frustrating ordeal. So after several repeats of jabbing, mixing, shaking and tapping I eventually got it all in and thoroughly mixed. Hooray! I’ve thought of a new method for mixing my next polish, so I’ll see if that works better. And the name, well that was easy if not obvious – ‘Dragon Scales’!

This is three coats of ‘Dragon Scales’ over Barry M ‘Key Lime’.

DSCN2950

DSCN2961

2 thoughts on “‘Dragon Scales’…

  1. That’s awesome – I didn’t know it was a make-your-own kind of set. CND is kind of doing a similar thing where they sell add-on glitters and shimmers to add to the polish of your choosing. I think Dragon Scales looks great – it would be extra super around St. Paddy’s coming up.

Leave a Reply

