Pokemon Theme: Shellder and Cloyster…

So this nail design includes a wee cheeky Shellder eyeing up a Slowpokes tail, relating back to my fishing Slowpoke. It was a nightmare trying to decide how to paint Cloyster though,  he has so many layers of shell it would be impossible for me to paint a small version with nail varnish. I even toyed with the idea of a really minimalist look but that looked more like a lady part instead of a Cloyster. So I ended up going large by just painting half of it seeing as it’s a pretty symmetrical Pokemon.

P.S I’m glad to be back to painting Pokemon again, I kinda missed it! 

Shellder and Cloyster Nail Art

Shellder and Cloyster Nail Art

5 thoughts on “Pokemon Theme: Shellder and Cloyster…

  1. he’s going to eat the tail!

Leave a Reply

