Blobicure…

So I was on holiday at the weekend and by the time I got back, I really couldn’t be bothered to paint my nails. (I also wasn’t smart enough to schedule a post, duurr.) Hence why I’m posting on Tuesday instead on Monday, sorry. I’ve never tried a ‘blobicure’ but I thought they looked cool, some are really amazing looking if you google it. I think my attempt turned out not too bad but there’s certainly room for improvement – I’d definitely like to give it another go!

Blobicure

It was such a simple technique that I even painted my left hand as it required no control from my right hand!

Blobicure Left Hand

10 comments

      • Are Barry M polishes sold in England/Europe, normally? It would nice to see a list of which polishes are sold, primarily, where, especially the lower priced ones.
        TX for info.

      • They are a british company. I buy mine from Boots, but you can purchase Barry M online. I don’t know where you’re from? But they don’t ship to South Africa, Russia or Australia due to shipping regulations. They are a cheap brand, usually £2.99-£3.99 a bottle but they are really good polishes.

      • I live in Manhattan, NYC, on the west side. You would think EVERYTHING would be there but “mall” chain shops are not. I guess because the rent is high.
        Walgreen/RiteAid carries the Boots line but not Boots nail polishes. Maybe because you are not allowed to take them on a plane so the companies that sell here send barrels of the US made polish to China, for instance, for bottling and then they must get them back by ships instead of planes. (My usual speculation based upon nothing.)
        I can’t even get polishes that come from California, like Bonita, in Manhattan which supposedly are sold at RiteAid pharmacies but none that I have been in.
        (How does anyone pay $17 or $20 for a bottle of polish, I would like to know?)

      • That is surprising! I would have definitely thought you could get anything where you are. I think you should still be able to order them online though. I’ve ever paid anymore than £8 for a bottle of nail polish, and I don’t think I ever will!

Leave a Reply

