Pokemon Theme: Ponyta and Rapidash…

So, without sounding like a bawheed, I am so happy with Ponyta – I think she turned out so cute!
Rapidash looks weird though, I’m happy with the fire mane, but her head/ears/horn just look odd and I couldn’t figure out how to make it better ( as you can probably see by the mangle of colours in that area from painting it again and again).

I feel like I’ve been on a roll lately with my painting, I was really happy with my Golem and now my Ponyta. I usually always have some critique about them, I’ve been told that I’m too critical on myself and it is nail polish after all, but still! Anyone else a bit too hard on themselves? I worry that I end up coming across as a negative Nelly or as having false modesty or something.

Ponyta and Rapidash Nail Art

Leave a Reply

