Midnight Graveyard…

So this is my first Halloween themed nail art, yaaaay! I just don’t feel spooky. I know some people will judge but I’ve skipped right on to being excited about Christmas, not because I don’t like Halloween it just feels as if it’s not happening this year or something. Our house ‘Halloween’ party isn’t until the 15th of November, but even that’s not going to be spooky as it’s been conjoined with my fancy dress birthday party which is ‘Tropical Island Theme’ and our ‘House Warming’ (even though we’ve been in the house literally months, whoops!)

Anyway,I don’t think I’ve ever painted a graveyard scene so thought it would be a good idea to start with. I decided to make it quite subtle, using sponged purples, glitter coat and then a dark, navy blue for the shadows. I like it!

Midnight Graveyard

13 thoughts on “Midnight Graveyard…

  1. The effect is great! And the colors are lovely.

  2. You are so talented!

  3. I like it – it’s spooky AND pretty, love the purple.

  4. Love these A LOT!!!!

Leave a Reply

