My mum attempts nail foiling…

So I’ve not painted my mums nails in a while and was in a foiling mood. I panted her nails first, and then thought it would be fun to let her foil mines.(A funny) Mistake. She couldn’t remember where she’d put glue, she sort of crept up on the nail foil and surprised it by squishing it down hard onto my nails, she was putting the glue on too thick etc etc. Even though she’d just seen me do it, and I was trying to instruct her. So my mums attempt came out pretty hilariously bad, but I think she enjoyed giving it a go.

My own nails, done painted by my mum, notice the ‘interesting’ designs;

Mums Nail Foil Nail Art
And my mums nails painted by me. I didn’t really like the silver combination but;

Stiped Foil Nail Art

2 thoughts on “My mum attempts nail foiling…

  1. So long as iridescent foil gets from the paper backing to the nail, it seems to me you can’t go wrong. I think the nails you mom did for you look great! This is not a medium you need to bother with even, parallel spacing, IMHO. You are a very good daughter and as someone probably your mom’s age, you should feel good about what you do with/for her!

Leave a Reply

