OMD2 – Day 15 Abstract…

So I was super struggling with Abstract. Anything I thought of then became too structured, therefore I went for some crazy foiling action. (Does it count!?) And as I’m going out this weekend black and foils seemed totally appropriate for party ware.

The first time I tried this ‘messy’ look, was when trying recreate the mashed up colourful look that ciate had a kit out for, but I didn’t have anything colourful so it ended up looking like this. But! I realised today whilst making my friends birthday card that I could totally use my craft foils, blew my mind. Now my nails look like this!

OMD2 Abstract
And seeing as I was going out, I couldn’t get away with only painting one hand – which I usually do and everyone thinks I’m really weird for, I just can’t control anything with my right hand.  So I photographed both, but as I’ve never actually compared my hands, I mean I’ve looked at them yes but never actually compared them in front of me on a screen – they look seriously weird. It was freaking me out a bit. Looks at my squinty fingers and strange shaped nails, and my left hand just could not pose properly! (Apart from in the pose shown.) Anyone else had this problem?..

Left and Right hand foiled

One thought on “OMD2 – Day 15 Abstract…

Leave a Reply

