Pokemon Theme: Nidoran Set…

So I decided to paint the female and male versions of Nidoran and their evolution’s in one go seeing as I was going to be doing the same style for them both.  Nidoran, Nidorina and Nidorino are all a bit ‘meh, uninteresting’ but do work. I don’t particularly like Nidoqueen, the colour didn’t photograph very well and has turned super blue. But I’m kinda happy with Nidoking!

I think the problem is I was so chuffed with my Sandshrew/Sandslash and I was having one of those messy days. My accuracy was rubbish, the nail polish was stringing a lot for some reason, and there was fluff fricken everywhere for no apparent reason too! Argghh… Tomorrow is another day… I’m sorry if I always sound like a negative nelly, I’ve always been super critical and even though I’m aware of it since people tell me there’s no need to be like that, I just can’t be any other way about my own work! Anyone else?

Nidoran Male and Female Evolution Nail Art

 

Leave a Reply

