WonderfulWoodland…

So I think I’ve managed to haul myself out of the great creativity depression I’ve been in lately. Two things assisted in this;
1) I told myself to get over it and get a grip.
2) I have a major nail crush right now on two blogs, I feel like a creep sometimes because I’m commenting and liking their posts so regularly, but I think they gave me a boost in inspiration. They are – ‘Baroquennails‘ which seems to be a new blog but has great nail art already, and ‘Mllrdesign‘ who again only started posting in January this year. AMAZING!

So here are my nails, after a creative dry spell – I present to you a selection of woodland creatures.  I had trouble with my pinky, such a long skinny nail… I wanted a squirrel but it just didn’t happen. Have a rabbit instead. I like them and I’m happy to announce that I’m pleased with them. Phew…. (except that the foxes nose is too large).

Woodland Creature Nail Art

18 thoughts on “WonderfulWoodland…

  1. Girl those look great!
    I especially love the fox and owl! 🙂
    Good job!

  2. Wow 😯 Love these!

  3. This is adorable!!

  4. So cute, that badger is adorable!!

  5. Those are super cute! I love that there’s a good ol’ badger on there! I am also somewhat lacking in inspiration, glad you re-found your mojo, and thanks for sharing your inspiration, too!

    • Thanks! I do like badgers, but I also like hedgehogs and frogs, but they were too hard to paint without looking weird. So if I’m being honest he maybe got in because he was easy to paint!…

  6. haha thanks so much! I don’t mind you creeping 😛 lol. These are very cute by the way! I am glad your creative juices are flowing again 🙂

  7. I love all the animals, especially the fox and owl 🙂

  8. This is so cute. Great job!

  9. Aww,these are so cute, especially the fox :3 nice work!

Leave a Reply

