Swirled Marbling…

So I like to do water marbling, but it’s messy and so is the clean up. I’ve also hand painted a marble effect before, but lately I’ve seen a lot of swirly marbling. Anyone know the correct term for this, maybe just waterless marbling? Basically it’s painting one colour on pretty thick and then swirling in another colour (I used a dotting tool). A lot less messy and it gives a different look. I like it, I’ll try it again for sure but with a different colour combination. Β (P.S Let’s just all look at how nasty my nails are at the moment, yuck – I felt a bit tinky taking a photo of them, look at my index – so short!)

Swirled marble nail art

10 thoughts on “Swirled Marbling…

  1. Very cool – I like. πŸ™‚ Way early on in my nail art-ing activities I did a “dry” water marble where you widget together your water marble on a piece of plastic wrap, let it dry, cut out almost, like, nail decals and then apply them to your nails. My technique wasn’t so great at the time, so those ones are messy, but for someone with a bit more experience…fussy in its own way, but about a million times less messy than the usual.

  2. This looks amazing! I always get in a complete mess when I attempt marbling:)

  3. If you find a correct name for this method, let me know πŸ˜‰ I started to do similar nail designs some years ago. It started as an accident actually, but turned out to be very easy, fast & great looking design. The only thing I do is that I put the colors of my choice in thicker layer & then just swirl it around with a thin brush till I like what I see. πŸ™‚
    Thumbs up, very nice design!

  4. I tried water marbling before too, but as what you mentioned it’s messy. I never tried your method of doing marble nail art and would like to give it a shot, you really have the fashion of doing this.

Leave a Reply

