Scratch ROPPONGI Glam…

So when I saw a Scratch nail wrap review over on ‘Lifes Glitz Pagent‘, I just had to try them out. They were a company that was new to myself, and the concept of an actual nail wrap made of nail varnish was (then) unknown to me too. Their designs were cute and funky and even though quite expensive for my usual budget, I thought ‘Why not!’ (Left-over Christmas money ae…). I chose two designs, ‘ROPPONGI Glam’ and ‘HARAJUKU Kawaii’, mainly because I couldn’t re-create those designs myself and also because I love Britney Tokyo designs. They’re ones that you look at and go, ‘How over the top and impractical, and I could never do that or wear them, but they’re still awesome!’ kind of thing. With them being so expensive, I wanted to wait for an occassion. So at the weekend I was taken out for dinner in Glasgow which was a perfect excuse to whack them on!

Scratch Roppongi Glam

They were really thin and pliable which allowed them to hug my nail, and they stuck really well – sort of blending into my base colour. I found that heating them up between my fingers first help them become like this, as the first one I applied sort of cracked a bit. They don’t feel as ‘heavy’ as other nail wraps – like I’m not conscious of them being there and they just feel like thick nail varnish. You get plenty in a set and once open you have 1 month to use them before they dry out, meaning you can use them on (almost) every nail like myself, or use them as accent nails resulting in more wears for your money. They have a clear background, meaning you can customize the look even further – I used a saran wrapped silver on-top of a Barry M ‘Guava’ base and then added half pearls and gems. They had a lovely glossy finish, and have stayed on until now without any damage.

Over-all – I’m super impressed! I’d certainly recommend giving them a go if you have the spare cash or just want a treat!

21 thoughts on “Scratch ROPPONGI Glam…

  1. LOVE what you did with these! So glad you ended up liking them. I like that Scratch offers these clear styles that can be customized; I haven’t seen other nail polish strips quite like them. The base color, the jewels, it’s all perfect! ♥♥

    • I’m super glad you approve, thanks again for introducing me to them! I think they’re quite exciting with them being clear, I can’t wait to create another look with them.

  2. These look awesome.

  3. These look great. 🙂 I tried a similar product this weekend from a company called Incoco, and they were AMAZING – I had done them more as a test and was pretty bummed out when I had to take them off (although the ones I put on my left hand are still there and holding strong four days in.)

    • Hmmm, I’ll maybe have to check them out too! Same here, I really didn’t want to take them off but had to due to work. Otherwise who knows how long I would have tried to keep them on!

  4. I love that these have the clear background – I’ve always been put off buying nail wraps because the whole nail ones look really busy. These looks super cool – and really great with the base colour!

    • I loved that about them too. It’s almost endless the amount of looks you could create with them really. I also sometimes see a design but don’t like the base colour so these were just great. Thanks!

  5. Love it! Do you know if I can find them in Canada?

  6. I love how these are clear! Endless possibilities.

  7. These are awesome! The fact that they’re clear just makes them so much more versatile!

  8. Pingback: Wonderful Wolf | Nude Roppongi Glam…

  9. Pingback: Wonderful Wolf | Nude Roppongi Glam…

Leave a Reply

