Animal Crossing (pt1)…

So I fancied doing something geeky, does anyone else play this? If not, just take these as animal designs I’ve copied from a Nintendo Game. If yes, read on! I had some of these villagers in my town! (The ones in bold). The others I just thought would be cool to paint. From left to right we have – Pecan, Hamphrey, Jeremiah, Joan the Turnip Lady, Ruby, Tom, Puddles, Jay.

Non-nail related is my opinion of the game – I decided to keep it separate so that not everyone had to read it. Only those interested may read on, or else you’ll be mega-bored.

I got ‘Animal Crossing: New Leaf’ when it first came out, a few months down the line and I’m afraid I’ve stopped playing… I got to a point in the game where I was happy – my house was at the maximum expansion, I had the furniture sets I wanted, HHA score was high, I’d completed the fossil collection, etc etc. So I saw no reason to play obsessively as I had been anymore which is a shame. It was an amazing game, yes? The graphics were great, weren’t they? The new villagers were cool, yeah? The new shops, well smart ae? And the island and little mini games, loved ’em? Prolonged longevity, nah… Don’t get me wrong I super super enjoyed it. It’s just a shame that there was nothing to personally keep me hooked. (And I was hooked for literally months…) Anyone else?

Animal Crossing Nail Art

Animal Crossing Nail Art

6 thoughts on “Animal Crossing (pt1)…

  1. Hehe these are so adorable 😀

  2. Cute! I love geek accessories. I’ve been sort of debating playing this. I mean, I already have an addictive animal-based game (Pokemon. Yep. Every since elementary school.) So, should I play this?

    • I’m playing Pokemon too so it’s very acceptable. Animal Crossing is waaay cool. It’s super addictive so definitely watch out, and if you play it too long you kind of lose track of reality. (I did – ‘A crack on the pavement! Wait, it’s not a buried fossil’. ‘There’s a bug, but wait I can’t catch it and sell it for Bells..’ sort of stuff happened.) It is a great great game. A customizable house, animal villagers, festivals, flowers, town projects, a museum,etc etc, play it!

  3. I don’t play, but I’d love to…although I’m not sure I need another virtual world to obsess over! Just wanted to say, though, that these are adorable – so cute!

Leave a Reply

