Zip it!…

So this was my first time stamping ever. I had never been brave enough to pay a proper amount for a set in-case I didn’t like it, but guess where I found one – Poundland! The plate itself isn’t very impressive, I only liked a few of the designs but thought ‘Hey for ยฃ1 it’s worth a shot’. And it was. They didn’t come out that great probably because I’m unpracticed and the set wasn’t of great qualityย (They say a poor workman blames his tools though…). The zips looked a bit boring on the black, so I blinged it up with glitter! Yaaay! Nail Stamping was fun though, I enjoyed it – it’s not particularly messy and it’s easy to do. So I may invest in a proper set. I’ve heard good things about Moyou and Konad?…

Zip it! Nail Art

13 thoughts on “Zip it!…

  1. Wow! that’s amazing for your first go at stamping! ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh I got my first set of plates from poundland too! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Reblogged this on Love Thy Nails and commented:
    Omg I almost forgot I had nail zip stickers! This has definitely given me the inspiration to create some new designs with zips AH! Love it!

  3. For your first go at it, it looks really good!

  4. I’m so into stamping right now! So much fun!!

Leave a Reply

