Wonderfoil Wolf…

So around two years ago I received a Rio nail foil kit and some Rio nail art pens for Christmas. These started my addiction to nail painting. I used to foil my nails quite a lot, it was pretty therapeutic and it didn’t require much concentration. But it seemed to go out of fashion, so the foil kit was shoved to the back of my wardrobe. The ‘pens’ were pretty tricky to use, they were described as being ‘nibbed’ meaning they had a tiny, thin tube where the polish came out resulting in poor consistency and control – they were binned after a year or so as they split and I found out I could use fine brushes/dotting tools.

Recently though I have noticed foils coming back in, not in the traditional way I used to wear them but as a mashed up, patchy look! It might have something to do with Ciate having a kit available. I checked it out at my TK Maxx, at Β£10 it seemed like a good buy for Ciate stuff but I already had a kit! Admittedly my foils weren’t as sparkly, colourful or unusual as the Ciate arrangement but I made do.

My verdict, I can’t decide if I like the look. Maybe with a different base polish or more colourful/contrasting foils it could have looked better. But to me this attempt just looks like it’s all chipped! Opinions?

Foil Nail Art

11 thoughts on “Wonderfoil Wolf…

  1. I like it. But I agree, I’d use a different base. : )

  2. I do love a good pun. πŸ™‚

  3. I’m not sure if I can decide either! Is foil easy to use? I’ve never tried it out

    • Yeah, I’d say it is. It takes a wee bit of practice to know when the glue is tacky enough (sometimes its still too wet and it wont stick or it’s too dry!) and you have to make sure to give the foil a really good rub so it sticks everywhere on your nail before you peel the backing off. It’s fun!

  4. Pingback: Wonderful Wolf | OMD2 – Day 15 Abstract…

Leave a Reply

