Pink and Pearl Lady…

So pink isn’t really a colour I wear very often, but I do kinda like it. I was wearing my pink leggings out today so decided to match my nails with them instead of my top. This maybe looks like one polish, or maybe even two but it’s actually three. It totally wasn’t worth the drying time as it doesn’t even look great. I used Barry M ‘Pink Flamigo’, then Barry M textured ‘Lady’ (It’s a sheer white which I used for thisΒ  design so thought it would look cool over another colour) and finally topped with Barry M ‘Crystal Glaze’. But! It has a pinkish colour to it in the bottle so I think by layering it onto pink it lost itself in the design. While the polish was still wet, I plonked on some half pearls and dodded some clear polish over them to secure.

Pink Lady Nail Art
I have to apologise for not posting regularly recently (here comes the excuse…) asΒ I started a new job and we got a Chihuahua puppy so yous can imagine the chaos. Here’s the wee devil here. Looks as if butter wouldn’t melt but trust me it’s a whole different story! He really can’t be left unattended apart from when he’s sleeping (which is only ever for like an hour) so you’re rushing around trying to do everything but it feels like you’re just treading water. His name is Harris and he is 9 weeks old.

IMAG1470

4 thoughts on “Pink and Pearl Lady…

  1. I’m not a pink person either, but somehow I have loads in my collection. I really want to try some of the new Barry M glitter texture nail varnishes and your photo makes it look stunning. And your puppy is so cute!

    • I’ve never really tried textured polishes before because I thought they’d feel too rough, but I have to say they’ve won me over and I quite like now! Barry M stuff isn’t a bad price either, so they’re worth a punt.

  2. OMG! He is so cute! I love Chichi’s, I have 6 yr old teacup myself, soooo cute, I hope you have tons of fun w/ him : )

Leave a Reply

