Barry M Win!…

So I won (along with 29 others) a Halloween nail art competition that Barry M held! I entered with my clown nails seeing as a few people were finding them pretty scary! The prize being their whole autumn winter collection of nail polishes, all 11 of them! I couldn’t believe it, I was expecting maybe 6 or so. Of course I couldn’t wait to try them out but I didn’t know which ones first! Scared of how textured the textures will be (possibly clothes catchy), I played safe with the mattes and went for something simple – I liked them because the colours reminded me of mushrooms. But they were actually called ‘Caramel’ and ‘Mocha’. (It was so weird not putting a top coat on them…)

Matte Dots

Here are the polishes I won, In order from left to right:
‘Crystal Glaze’
Mattes – ‘Espresso’, ‘Crush’, ‘Mocha’, ‘Caramel’, ‘Vanilla’.
Textured – ‘Lady’, ‘Dutchess’, ‘Majesty’, ‘Countess’. And the missing ‘Princess’ that I’d put into my nail polish bag and forgot to take out for the photo! Whoops! It’s a pink with gold and orange hints.

DSCN0136
I actually found another winner on my wordpress reader – xsarahspeaksx . Maybe check out her blog too to see what she’ll be up to with her haul.

9 thoughts on “Barry M Win!…

  1. Sooooo cool! Congrats, and SO MANY of them as the prize : D
    I love these two, especially the darker one. I don’t really wear nudes, beiges or coffees but I love how they look on you.

  2. Fun! Nice haul. 🙂 I like the matte finishes – they look a bit different than some of the other mattes out there. Almost rubbery?

  3. Ooooo congratulations too Hun 😀 isn’t it an amazing prize. I was so shocked with there being 11!!! Thanks for tagging me 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

