Spooky Nail Transfers…

So these were out of a shop called ‘Wilko’. It’s a shop that sell everything, kinda cheaply but it’s still nice stuff. I’ve never noticed any of their own brand nail things before so was keen to try these out. They’re actually referred to as ‘Nail Transfers’ I’m not sure if that meant I should have expected them to be different from nail stickers? They certainly were thinner which had negatives and positives. Positives being that they stuck really well and didn’t curl or look raised on the surface of the nail varnish. Negatives being that I kept tearing them, so many bugs lost their legs and skulls were split in half! You got two sheets in a pack for £1 so it was good value. The second sheet included some characterized pumpkins, spiders and ghosts. Which might end up on my mums nails…

(P.S I’m only showing my pinky and middle finger as I put some magnetic polish on the rest of my fingers but totally messed them up! I wanted to give the transfers a fair chance of being judged without being distracted by some awful painting on my part.)

Wilko Nail Transfers

4 thoughts on “Spooky Nail Transfers…

  1. Love these nail transfers! I’d love to see them on a black nail as well!

    http://colourmeniki.com
    Twitter/Instagram : @colourmeniki

  2. Love these! And I like how you put them on a dirty-golden base, cool!

Leave a Reply

