Halloween Streaks…

So I’ve seen this design all over the place, and thought it would be a good style to try in Halloween colours. It’s turned out quite garish yes? But not great because of 3 things:
1) It totally highlights the fact I need to practice my striping technique.
2) That that gray applies really patchy
3) I need to be more patient – look at that finger print! Classic case of ”Is that dry yet? No, definitely not…”

Halloween Streaks
The SerendipityidhunaΒ blog did a really good ‘step by step’ tutorial. It’s super easy follow and to paint, yous should check it out!

9 thoughts on “Halloween Streaks…

  1. Nice!

    serendipityidhuna.wordpress.com

  2. I love the colour combination you used for the streaks!

  3. Pingback: Wonderful Wolf | Autumnal Streaks…

  4. Love those colours! Never seen them in a waterfall mani.
    I’m too impatient too ; )
    These make me think of dreamcatchers…

Leave a Reply

