Fun and French Tip…

So my two friends wanted their nails done (they’re twins!).Β Charlotte had seen a design she liked where every nail had alternating colours and different designs. She determined what was going to be on each nail so it was nice to just paint them without thinking too much. I think it’s quite a fun looking design and in-keeping with current fashions.

Random Nail Art
Catherine requested a French tip. Now I’ve never done a french tip, usually because I’m always doing something nail ‘arty’ so I was pretty nervous. She’d done well to grow her nails long, but by sods law had broken her index finger the day before so I didn’t quite know what to do when it came to that one. I was pleased with the result – if you looked closely enough you could see some wobbles but sshhh and upon reflection of the photo, I wish I’d filed her nails to more even shapes.

French Tip Nail Art
They also had fun choosing a hand pose. My mum does an ‘over-lap’, Charlotte quite likes her ‘octopus’, and Catherine has never had her nails done by me before so went for ‘lobster claw’. Does anyone else have a favourite pose? I used to do ‘claw fingers’ before changing to ‘paw hand’.

Leave a Reply

