Square Eyed…

So, I got a Barry M nail art pen and I have went mad for it. It’s brilliant. So much better than the fine nibbed ‘pens’ where if you squeeze too hard it all blobs out or spurts out an air bubble and explodes nail polish where you don’t want it. It is actually a pen, like an actual pen nib, and writes as easily as a pen. It also doesn’t seem to dry up and had a good continuous flow.

My fault was that I didn’t allow my nail polish base coat to dry enough so that when I drew, it kind of dragged the polish with it. So next time I’ll be giving them plenty drying time and my top coat also didn’t smudge it, hooray! There’s no way I could have been this precise with my nail art brushes. So chuffed with the pen (don’t know if you can tell from my excited rambling), and it only cost a fiver!

Also, this was a new polish combination for me. I quite liked the effect, it’s Barry M ‘silvery lilac’ on top of some other polish which name escapes me, and I’m too lazy to go up the stairs to check in my polish bag. But it turned out quite unusual!

Square Eyed

2 comments

Leave a Reply

